New members appointed to Helena Library Board


HELENA–The Helena City Council installed new members to the Jane B. Holmes Public Library Board at the Dec. 12, 2016 council meeting. The new board’s term will run concurrent with the 4-year term of the current City Council.

The first meeting of the newly installed Jane B. Holmes Public Library Board was held Tuesday, Jan. 17. At this inaugural meeting, Brian Peters was elected Chairman and Tim Hart was elected Secretary. Other board members include Loren Leigh Baggett, Nicole Smith and Brenda Walker. Laura Joseph will serve as the City Council Liaison to the Library Board.

The Jane B. Holmes Public Library Board is an appointed board of the Helena City Council, and is charged with oversight pertaining to the library’s finances and administration. Assisted by the library staff and the Friends of the Jane B. Holmes Public Library, the Board seeks to enrich the lives of Helena residents by providing opportunities for learning, personal growth and enjoyment through books and the various media services offered by the Jane B. Holmes Public Library.