Leadership Shelby County names class

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, August 30, 2006


Thirty-one community leaders have been chosen for the 2006-07 Leadership Shelby County Class.

Members were chosen from corporations, banking/financial institutions, education, law, government, social services, healthcare and civic volunteers.

The program will begin with a retreat in September followed by seven monthly seminars on various topics and issues of interest to Shelby County.

In addition to monthly seminars, the class will be assigned projects on chosen topics and will conclude in May with project presentations and graduation.

Members of the class are:

Marla Aldrich, Shelby County Schools; Mary Beth Armstrong, University of Montevallo; Lynn Cook, Shelby County Schools; Ryan Daugherty, Sirote & Permutt; Rick Easterling, Jackson, Howard & Whatley LLL; Vanessa Elrod, Paul B. Krebs & Associates, Inc.; Edna Felton, Alabama Power Company; Missy Heard, Brasfield & Gorrie; April Holcomb, Shelby Baptist Medical Center; Kady Kilgore, Zarzaur & Schwartz P.C.; Ricky King, City of Pelham; Rosemary Liveoak, Town of Wilsonville; Mark McLaughlin, Town of Westover; Kyle McDonnell, Regional Paramedical Services; Beverly Miller, Shelby County Schools; Stephanie Morgan, Elastic Corporation of America; Kevin Morris, Merchants & Farmers Bank; Barry Page, Shelby County District Attorney’s Office; Kenneth Poole, Alabama Power Company; David Salter, Bancorp South; Chad Scroggins, Shelby County Environmental Services; Michael Staley, Congressman Spencer Bachus’ Office; Terry Stevens, Alabama Trane; Elizabeth Stewart, Gateway, Shelby County; Jim Sumpter, Merrill Lynch; Judy Tramble, Alagasco; Tammy Wales, Community Leader; Clovia Wheeler, Ret. BellSouth; Jody Wigley, AmSouth Bank; Barry Woodham, Attorney; John Wright, Shelby County Schools