Students named to Dean’s List at MSU

Published 12:00 am Thursday, June 19, 2008


Six students from the Shelby County area are Dean’s Scholar’s for the 2008 spring semester at Mississippi State University.

Receiving the honor are: Kaitlin B. Ferguson, Hoover; Megan R. Hopkins, Hoover; Gwendolyn J. Johnson, Helena; Mary L. Oliver, Alabaster; Aaron R. Ramsey, Calera; and Nicholas J. Sallas, Columbiana.

Dean’s List students achieved a grade-point average between 3.5 and 3.79, based on a 4.0 scale, while completing at least 12 semester hours of course work with no incomplete grades or grades lower than a C