Samford announced dean’s list

Published 12:58 pm Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Many Shelby County residents were named to the dean’s list for the fall semester at Samford University. They are (by town): Alabaster, Wynne M. Schniper and Lauren Alexandra Vandiver; Chelsea, Katherine Lee Shaddix and Victoria Willis; Columbiana, Sarah Evelyn Macon; Helena, Susanna Jean Bains, James Clifton Bell and Jenee Ann McBee; Indian Springs, Meredith Carroll Cloyd; Maylene, Walter Earl Turner II; Montevallo, Kristin McGee Lowery; Northern Shelby, Danielle Marie Brown, Mary Marta Burgess, Lindsay Sue Cleveland, Ashley Morgan Collins, Lauren Elizabeth Dominescy, Amy Leigh Dryden, William Richard Fordham, Morgan Ashley Glasscock, Haley Marie Heckman, Jena Ann Hippensteel, Kandice Paige Kelley, Lauren Kate Little, Amada Lin Liu, Melanie Theresa Morgan, Nicholas Anthony Piazza, Sheronda Raniece Simon, Lauren V. Tarr, Kathryn Leigh Tawbush, Riley Elizabeth Westmoreland and Christopher Garrett Yates; Pelham, Virginia Kate Carroll, Melanie Suzanne Fox, Kristyn Cornelia Jones and Adrianne Rebecca McKinney; Sterrett, Laura Suttles Merriman and Christi Michele Stanton; Vandiver, Jennifer Ann Houston.

To qualify for the honor, a student must have earned a minimum 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0 while attempting at least 12 credit hours of coursework.