Academic leaders named

Jasmine Brooks of Alabaster, Barbara Czeskleba of Montevallo and Tabitha Stott of Montevallo have been named Montevallo Master’s for the 2009-2010 academic year at the University of Montevallo.

Meanwhile, Wes Archer of Montevallo and Oriana Padron of Alabaster have been named orientation leaders by the office of learning enrichment and student transitions.