School board members honored

Published 1:27 pm Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Local Shelby County school board members were honored for advancing to a new level in the Alabama Association of School Boards’ School Board Member Academy.

The following school board members are listed by their school system and what level they achieved: Earl Cooper, Hoover, Level I; Suzy Baker and Donna Frazier, Hoover, Levels II and III; Anne Glass, Shelby County, Level IV; and Dr. Lee Doebler and Dr. David Nichols, Shelby County, both first years, Master Level.