Eagles unbeaten in Scottsboro Invitational

Published 11:27 am Monday, January 30, 2012


The Oak Mountain High School wrestling team finished undefeated in the Scottsboro Invitational on Jan. 28.

The Eagles defeated host Scottsboro, Huntsville, Hoover and Muscle Shoals in the tournament.

Oak Mountain defeated host Scottsboro 53-21. Ten Eagles won individual matches against Scottsboro, including John David (J.D.) Peden, Trigg Langner, Bronson Lubresky, Angus McBee, Will Franklin, Vincent Kimbrough, Evan Webb, Justin Woodall, Lloyd Time and Billy Dasher each recorded victories against Scottsboro.

The Eagles topped Huntsville 51-20. Peden, Langner, Simon Loubser, McBee, Franklin, Jacob Darty, Kimbrough, Webb and Dasher each picked up wins against Huntsville.

Oak Mountain defeated Hoover 40-27. Peden, Jared Godfrey, McBee, Darty, Kimbrough, Woodall, Christopher Richmond and Dasher recorded wins against Hoover.

The Eagles took down Muscle Shoals 43-21. Peden, Langner, Loubser, Lubresky, McBee, Kimbrough, Webb, Woodall and Time each won individual matches against Muscle Shoals.