Qualified candidates for every Shelby County municipality

Published 2:14 pm Wednesday, July 18, 2012


Staff from the Shelby County Reporter has complied a list of every qualified candidate for the Aug. 28 municipal elections across Shelby County.

Check out the full list here and don’t forget to vote Aug. 28.



David M. Frings — incumbent

Marty Handlon

Kevin Brand

Council Ward 1:

Sophie Martin — incumbent

Council Ward 2:

Robert “Bob” Hicks — incumbent

George Oldroyd

Council Ward 3:

Stacy Rakestraw — incumbent

Leslie “Les” Zemnes

Council Ward 4:

Rick Walters — incumbent

Council Ward 5:

Russell Bedsole

Council Ward 6:

Scott Brakefield — incumbent

Council Ward 7:

Tommy Ryals — incumbent



Ed “EZ” Gentry

Jon G. Graham — incumbent

Mike Roberson

City Council (six at-large seats):

David Bradshaw — incumbent

Chris Bunn — incumbent

Philip Busby

Barbara Gray

Ernest Montgomery — incumbent

Bobby Joe Phillips — incumbent

Tim Sizemore

Gwendolyn “Kay” Snowden-Turner

Alan Watts