Registration open for ACS Champion Camps

 

By NEAL WAGNER / Managing Editor

ALABASTER – Kids in grades kindergarten through 12th will have a chance to participate in everything from chemistry to theatre during the Alabaster City Schools Community Education Department’s Champion Camps this summer.

Registration is now open for the camps, which will be held on various dates in June, and will be led by ACS teachers. For registration and pricing information, contact the teacher for each camp.

ACS is encouraging those interested in the camps to register soon, as space is limited for each camp.

The following camps will be held at the following schools:

 

Creek View Elementary

 

-Little Theater Camp for grades kindergarten through sixth grade led by Kecia McAlpine from June 4-8. Contact Kecia.mcalpine@acsboe.org.

-Kitchen Chemistry for grades first through sixth and sixth through eighth led by Fallon Brantley from June 11-15. Contact Fallon.brantley@acsboe.org.

-Just Play! for grades second through fourth led by Elizabeth Chmura and Olivia Horton from June 4-8. Contact Elizabeth.chmura@acsboe.org or Olivia.horton@acsboe.org.

 

Meadow View Elementary

 

-Little Theater Camp for grades kindergarten through sixth led by Kecia McAlpine from June 11-15. Contact Kecia.mcalpine@acsboe.org.

-Kitchen Chemistry for grades first through sixth led by Fallon Brantley from June 4-8. Contact Fallon.brantley@acsboe.org.

-Engineering FUNdamentals: Create, construct and connect for grades first through fourth led by Christina Tomlin from June 11-15. Contact Christina.tomlin@acsboe.org.

-Crafty Kids for grades kindergarten through fourth led by April Price from June 11-15. Contact April.price@acsboe.org.

-Summer Studio Art Camp for grades kindergarten through fifth led my Melissa McMurray from June 11-14, June 18-21 and June 25-29. Contact Melissa.mcmurray@acsboe.org.

-Just Play! for grades second through fourth led by Elizabeth Chmura and Olivia Horton from June 25-29. Contact Elizabeth.chmura@acsboe.org or Olivia.horton@acsboe.org.

-Junky to Funky for grades third through sixth led by Connie Kakoliris and Kip Mask from June 4-8. Contact Connie.kakoliris@acsboe.org or Kip.mask@acsboe.org.

-Commotion in the Ocean for grades kindergarten through third led by April Price from June 18-22. Contact April.price@acsboe.org.

-STEAM Maker Camp for grades third through sixth led by Lindsey Thigpen from June 11-13. Contact Lindsey.thigpen@acsboe.org.

-STEM Tales for grades first through third led by Julie Howanitz and Kathy Mathews from June 18-22. Contact Julie.howanitz@acsboe.org or Kathy.matthews@acsboe.org.

 

Thompson Intermediate

 

-Cooking Camp for grades fourth through sixth led by Bonnie Herenu from June 4-8. Contact Bonnie.herenu@acsboe.org.

-Music Camp for grades kindergarten through 12th led by Bonnie Herenu from June 4-8. Contact Bonnie.herenu@acsboe.org.

-Chalk Painting Class for grades fourth through sixth led by Christi King and Laura Reina from June 18-22. Contact Christi.king@acsboe.org or Laura.reina@acsboe.org.

-Art Camp for grades fourth through sixth led by Gaile Randall from June 4-8. Contact Gaile.Randall@acsboe.org.